Math

Math Graphic

Important Links:

Teachers

Calculators

Courses/Classes

Math League

Useful Websites/Resources

Teachers:
Ms. Ann Devine, Department Chair 
Mr. Kenneth Ayer: kenneth.ayer@capital.k12.de.us
Ms. Denise Klins: denise.klins@capital.k12.de.us
Ms. Heidi Maradiaga: heidi.maradiaga@capital.k12.de.us
Ms. JoAnn O'Connor: joann.oconnor@capital.k12.de.us
Mr. Anwar Atif: anwar.atif@capital.k12.de.us
Mr. Justin Pagni: justin.pagni@capital.k12.de.us
Mr. Dustin Hitchens: dustin.hitchens@capital.k12.de.us
Mr. Tyrone Smith: tyrone.smith@capital.k12.de.us
Ms. Karin Synoski: karin.synoski@capital.k12.de.us

Calculators:
As math teachers we encourage that each student has their own TI-84 Plus graphing calculator.  Often these calculators can be found on sale or at a discounted price through online sites such as ebay.com, amazon.com, craigslist.com, or Walmart.com.

Courses/Classes
Math Sequence

Math League
Math League is a math competition team that provides students a setting to do what they do best – solve intricate mathematical problems.  Students compete in monthly regional competitions from November to February, with a state invitational competition in April, if qualified. 

Useful Websites:

KhanAcademy

College Board

Desmos

Education.ti.com

PurpleMath.com

brainpop.com

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.