Advanced Placement

Welcome to Dover High School's AP Academy!

AP Academy Logo

Register for 2019 AP Exams

Who: Every student enrolled in an AP class at DHS
Click Here to Register for 2019 AP Exams
Complete all requested information using your legal name (no nicknames)

When: November 1st – February 28th
Cost: $94.00 per exam (cash, check & credit/debit card (online only) accepted)
Limited Financial assistance is available. See/contact Mrs. Devine in A301 or email ann.devine@capital.k12.de.us for more information.

 Financial Assistance is on a first come first serve basis. Please register early.
Need the 2018-19 Capital School District Alternate Income Form? Click Here.


 All students requesting free/reduced lunch fee assistance must complete a new free/reduced lunch income eligibility form for 2018-2019.

Important Dates:
Registration Begins – November 1st at 7:00am
Late Fee Begins - February 17th at 7:00am
Registration Ends – February 28th at 11:00pm


In 2017, 424 students at DHS took 688 AP Exams.
For the 2015-16 school year, DHS honored 30 AP Scholars.



 The College Board's Advanced Placement courses are college-level classes in a wide variety of subjects that you can take while still in high school. They offer you challenging coursework and a taste of what college classes are like. Each course is developed by a committee composed of college faculty and AP teachers, and covers the breadth of information, skills, and assignments found in the corresponding college course. Dover High School offers 21 AP courses. In addition to the courses listed below, DHS also offers AP French and AP Physics.

The links below are to the College Board course overviews and instructors for the course.


Arts

Music Theory
Instructor: Brad Whitenight (Brad.Whitenight@capital.k12.de.us)

Studio Art: Drawing
Instructor: Mary Jane Long (maryjane.long@capital.k12.de.us)

Studio Art: 2-D Design
Instructor: Mary Jane Long (maryjane.long@capital.k12.de.us)

English

English Language & Composition
Instructor: Geoffrey Frazier (Geoffrey.Frazier@capital.k12.de.us)
Instructor: Lesley Louder (Lesley.Louder@capital.k12.de.us)

English Literature & Composition
Instructor: Gillian Fuller (Gillian.Fuller@capital.k12.de.us)

History & Social Science

Human Geography
Instructor: Dianne Beck(Dianne.Beck@capital.k12.de.us)

European History
Instructor: Dianne Beck (Dianne.Beck@capital.k12.de.us)

US History
Instructor: Travis Brennan (Travis.Brennan@capital.k12.de.us)
Instructor: T.H. Leighty (Thomas.Leighty@capital.k12.de.us)

US Gov & Politics
Instructor: Jeff May (Jeffrey.May@capital.k12.de.us)

Comparative Gov & Politics
Instructor: Leann Ferguson (Leann.Ferguson@capital.k12.de.us)

Psychology
Instructor: Wendy Omans (Wendy.Omans@capital.k12.de.us)

Macro Economics: ONLINE
Travis Brennan (Travis.Brennan@capital.k12.de.us)

Micro Economics: ONLINE
Travis Brennan (Travis.Brennan@capital.k12.de.us)

Math & Computer Science

Calculus AB
Instructor: Nancy Vaughan (Nancy.Vaughan@capital.k12.de.us)

Computer Science: ONLINE
Instructor: Ann Devine (Ann.Devine@capital.k12.de.us)

Statistics
Instructor: Karin Synoski (karin.synoski@capital.k12.de.us)

Sciences

Biology
Instructor: Jen Holden (Jennifer.Holden@capital.k12.de.us)

Chemistry
Instructor: Chris Garry (Christopher.Garry@capital.k12.de.us)

World Languages & Cultures

Spanish
Instructor: Claudia Gonzalez (Claudia.Gonzalez@capital.k12.de.us)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.